News

Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities

Saturday, November 29th, 2014

After Facebook’s conditions and privacy policies update, I thought it might be a good idea to share that information here since few people actually do take the time to read them.

Here is an excerpt:

Article 2.1

“For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos (IP content), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with Facebook (IP License). This IP License ends when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it.”

 

Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/update

Red Fox

Friday, October 31st, 2014

A few minutes spent with a not too fierce fox.

La Mauricie National Park

Tuesday, September 30th, 2014

La Mauricie National Park is a great place to go kayaking in the summer, but the fall is particularly nice with its colorful landscapes.

Slideshow

Discovering Georgian Bay

Tuesday, August 5th, 2014

Day 1: Departing Killarney Provincial Park (River Chikanishing sector) towards “the Foxes”. It consists of an archipelago located southeast of the park. After stopping at Sly Fox Island for lunch, we continue our journey in search of a place to erect our camp.

Day 2: After a night in Beachey Pt, we are moving in southeasterly direction along a vast island named Philip Edward. After a stop at Fart Island for lunch, where the wind is increasingly present and reaches speed of 30 to 50 km and waves of .5 to 1 m. These waves lead us to navigate in places where they are less present, either along Cross Bay, Bear Bay, Crume Island, Moose Bay and Deer Island Bay. We establish our second camp during a storm on Hinks Island.

Day 3: Today we bypass Toad Island to head north along the western shoreline of Bay Beaverstone. Once our camp erected in the area of ??Sheep Island, we enjoy a splendid evening.

Day 4: For the return journey, we head west in Collins Inlet, once more with a headwind. Spreading a distance of about 20 km, it brings us to our starting point. This channel is part of the main route that takes leisure boats to Killarney Village. We establish our last camp midway, a great campsite that can accommodate several tents.

Day 5: It is with some nostalgia that we begin our last day of a trip that was very enjoyable.

Slideshow

Osprey

Wednesday, July 30th, 2014

Osprey occupying a nesting platform located in the James Bay.

Slideshow

Nouvelles

3e édition du Défi canot à glace Montréal

Saturday, February 21st, 2015

Historique

La traversée du fleuve en canot date du début de la colonie au XVIIe siècle. En l’abscense d’un pont de galce, il était le seul moyen de traverser le fleuve entre Québec et Lévis. Dans les années 1860, plus de deux cents canotiers, surtout de Lévis, assurent la traversée des personnes et des marchandises entre les deux rives. (Canot à glace) (Défi canot à glace Montréal)

Politique de confidentialité Facebook

Saturday, November 29th, 2014

Après la mise à jour des conditions et politiques de confidentialité de Facebook, je croyais bon d’en faire mention ici, car malheureusement bon nombre de personnes ne prennent pas la peine de lire ces politiques.

En voici un extrait:

Article 2.1 :

« Pour le contenu protégé par des droits de propriété intellectuelle, comme les photos ou les vidéos (contenu de propriété intellectuelle), vous nous donnez expressément la permission suivante, conformément à vos paramètres de confidentialité, et des applications : vous nous accordez une licence non exclusive, transférable, sous-licenciable, sans redevance et mondiale pour l’utilisation des contenus de propriété intellectuelle que vous publiez sur Facebook ou en relation avec Facebook (licence de propriété intellectuelle). Cette licence de propriété intellectuelle se termine lorsque vous supprimez vos contenus de propriété intellectuelle ou votre compte, sauf si votre contenu a été partagé avec d’autres personnes qui ne l’ont pas supprimé. »

 

Conditions et politiques de confidentialité Facebook peuvent être trouvé ici: https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/update

Renard roux

Friday, October 31st, 2014

Quelques minutes en compagnie d’un renard pas trop farouche.

Parc national de la Mauricie

Tuesday, September 30th, 2014

Le Parc national de la Mauricie est un endroit magnifique pour y faire du kayak en été, mais l’automne y est particulièrement agréable avec ses paysages multicolores.

Diaporama

À la découverte de la baie Georgienne

Tuesday, August 5th, 2014

Jour 1 : Départ du parc provincial Killarney (secteur Chikanishing River), direction “the Foxes”. Celui-ci consiste en un archipel situé au sud-est du parc. Apès un arrêt à Sly Fox Island pour diner, nous continuons notre chemin à la recherche d’un endroit pour y ériger notre campement.

Jour 2 : Après une nuit à Beachey Pt., nous progressons direction sud-est le long d’une immense île nommée Philip Edward. Après un arrêt à Fart Island pour diner, où le vent se fait de plus en plus présent pour atteindre des vitesses de 30 à 50 km et des vagues de .5 m à 1 m. Ces vagues nous incitent à naviguer dans des endroits ou elles se font moins présentent, soit le long de Cross Bay, Bear Bay, Crume Island, Moose Bay et Deer Island Bay. Comme deuxième campement, nous l’établissons sous un orage sur Hinks Island.

Jour 3 : Aujourd’hui nous contournons Toad Island pour se diriger vers le nord en suivant le littoral ouest de la baie Beaverstone. Une fois notre campement ériger dans le secteur de l’île Sheep, nous profitons d’une soirée splendide.

Jour 4 : Pour le chemin du retour, nous empruntons le canal Collins direction ouest avec une fois de plus un vent de face. Sur une distance de près de 20 km, il nous amène à notre point de départ. Ce canal fait partie de la route principale menant les bateaux de plaisance vers le village de Killarney. Nous établissons notre dernier campement à mi-chemin, un très grand site pouvant accueillir plusieurs tentes.

Jour 5 : C’est avec un peu de nostalgie que nous amorçons notre dernière journée d’un voyage qui fut fort agréable.

Diaporama